"DUI Under 21"
If you are facing a DUI under 21 charge with any detectable amount of alcohol in your system (.01 or above) you are exposed as follows:
loss of license between 30-90 days;
15-30 days community service;
participation in alcohol education and highway safety program.
You can even be in trouble if you were NOT driving a vehicle through a town like Spotswood, New Jersey for example, but merely in underage possession of alcohol in a motor vehicle.
You may lose your license to drive for six months and if you are not yet licensed to drive then the suspension will become effective when you first become eligible to receive a license.
Clearly the law treats an
under 21 year old DUI suspect
with zero tolerance.
Do you have any questions for a New Jersey DWI lawyer about a pending DUI under 21 charge?